The School of Chemical Engineering consists of Department of Chemical Engineering, Department of Petroleum Processing, Department of Product Engineering, State Key Laboratory of Chemical Engineering, National Engineering Research Center of Ultra-fine Powder, Large Scale Reactor Center of Ministry of Education, Institute of Chemical Engineering, Institute of Petroleum Processing and UNILAB of Chemical Reaction Engineering. Chemical Engineering discipline of East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) is one of the national first-established disciplines, the first establishment of Chemical Engineering and Chemical Technology majors in China, the first approval of PhD and Master degree of Chemical Engineering and Chemical Technology, the first national post-doctoral projects and one of the first engineering master projects in China.